More

GCMA Chilterns and Home Countries


2019 Autumn meeting

 

 

It was a busy morning at West Herts golf club as we gathered to hear presentations from a number of industry related service providers.

Nineteen managers were present throughout the day and we were privileged to be joined by Ian Symington the GCMA National Captain.

 

The speakers who attended were:

Alex Hall - alex.hall@equitynetworks.co.uk                                                Computer Services

Darren Wood - Sales@ClubSystems.com                                                 Golf software 

Sam Poole - sam@albatrossdigitalgolf.com                                               Marketing               

Alex Kotlarzewski alex.kotlarzewski@golfplan.co.uk                                 Golf Insurance

Christopher.Atkinson@elavon.com                                                            PDQ services

Marcus Weatherburn - marcus.weatherburn@playmore.golf                    Golf Tee Times

 

Following the presentations, we broke to play golf and the winners on the day were:

Nearest the Gins:

Michael Morley - Haddon Hill Golf Club

Peter Dickson -    Hendon Golf Club

Richard Stillwell - Verulam Golf Club

Anthony Mocklow - Sandy Lodge Golf Club

Overall Winner of the day was Seb Frankiss from Muswell Hill Golf Club - congratulations to Seb:

 

To end our day, we had a most sumptuous dinner which was enjoyed by us all.

On behalf of the Captain and the region we would like to thank Jonathan Kaltner and his team for looking after us so well and for their superb hospitality.

 


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.